Friday, April 30, 2010

It's Friday, at last!


Aaahhhh... Friday at last. Tonight is dinner at Sauciety and dancing at Twisted. Perfect chance to wear a divine dress like this!

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Thrifty Thursday!! Four Pieces for $92.10

Okay, yeah, it's only 4 things this week. But, those shoes!! They need no accessories! You very well may see those pop up in a "Today I Bought" post!

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

mod mod mod mod. i love you so!



I couldn't decided what color tights I liked best! We Love Colors is awesome for color selection, but trust me and splurge for the nylon/lycra microfiber version of their tights. Their $8 solid color tights are pretty uncomfortable since they don't have any lycra in them.


Friday, April 23, 2010

MarKhed on etsy


I love that MarKhed has both edgy hard looks and soft sweet looks! 

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

chocolate and cream (and bows)


Anyone else feel like having a milk and some chocolate cake? Poached pear and espresso? Diet Coke and banana bread?

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Not so impossible afterall!


Instant film is back! That's right fans, all thanks to the Impossible Project  we can dust off our Polaroid cameras. Here's the perfect ensemble to photograph DC (or wherever you stylish gals reside!)

Monday, April 19, 2010

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Penelopepup's Vintage on Etsy


Found this lovely selection of 60's dresses on Etsy, I'm especially fond of the Bubble Geometry Shift.

Monday, April 12, 2010

Pentagonal, hexagonal, heptagonal wonderfulness!


I am super duper in love with this geometrical shirt! I may have to move it from my "today i want" category to my "today i bought" category. This is the perfect outfit for a springtime shopping spree, complete with reusable shopping bags (available locally at Home Rule).

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Thrifty Thursday! Five Pieces for $98.20!


I generally stay away from shirts with slogans, but this one kills me!
I'm sure it's intended to be sweet, but my snarky brain reads it, well, snarkily!



Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Friday, April 2, 2010

Eighties Mayhem is tonight!!


Tonight is Eighties Mayhem! As the club fills up with side pony tails and Molly Ringwald wannbes, I find myself wishing people would do a little 80's new wave research and take some style tips from the cool kids.